Lisa Marie Thalhammer: Public health and safety emergency on the unit block of O Street NW

See this message from one of the artists at 52 O Street Studios: From: lm@lisamariestudio.com <lm@lisamariestudio.com> Sent: Monday, August 13, 2018 3:46 PM To: eom@dc.gov; peter.newsham@dc.gov; Frenzel, Peter (MPD) <Peter.Frenzel@dc.gov>; Nicole.Brown@dc.gov; kmcduffie@dccouncil.us; lionell.gaines@dc.gov; hakeem.rogers@dc.gov Cc: Cheatham, Demetris (Council) <dcheatham@DCCOUNCIL.US>; mcrawfordriddick@DCCOUNCIL.US; wdawson@DCCOUNCIL.US; Stokes, John (DPR) <John.Stokes@dc.gov>; Chonn.Lacey@dc.gov; vanessa.gerideau@dc.gov; Mziwandile.Masimini@dc.gov; Daryl Wright <dwright@some.org>; Linda Parisi <lparisi@some.org>; Seneca … More Lisa Marie Thalhammer: Public health and safety emergency on the unit block of O Street NW

who picked and filed by today’s deadline to run for ANC5E05 & ANC5E06?

Today was the deadline for people interested in running for ANC commissioner in the November 2018 DC general election to file their completed petitions. The Bates Area / Truxton Circle is represented by ftwo ANC5E single member districts (SMDs). ANC5E05 is completely included in Truxton Circle. ANC5E06 is partially included in Bloomingdale. Who picked up … More who picked and filed by today’s deadline to run for ANC5E05 & ANC5E06?

WCP article on Glassey restaurant “coming soon”

Click on the link to read the entire Washington City Paper story. Siblings Taj and Harris Sohal are aiming to open Glassey later this month in Truxton Circle, where they will show off the Indian-American cuisine they grew up with—including creative street food dishes and a potential signature dish they’re billing as D.C.’s spiciest curry. It’s the … More WCP article on Glassey restaurant “coming soon”

MPD alert: Robbery on the unit block of Bates Street NW at 23:04 hours

From: AlertDC <noreply@everbridge.net> Sent: Tuesday, August 7, 2018 11:42 PM Subject: Crime Alert 5th District (PSA 501-508)  This is an important message from the District of Columbia AlertDC system.  Alert: Robbery at 2304 hrs in the unit block of Bates Street, NW. LOF: 4 B/Ms, S-1, B/M, 5’9″-5’10”, 160-180lbs, slm/build, S- 2 B/M, Lt/comp, armed … More MPD alert: Robbery on the unit block of Bates Street NW at 23:04 hours