Bradley Thomas ANC5E05 SMD meeting — Saturday, 04-21-2018

From: Thomas, Bradley Ashton (SMD 5E05) <5E05@anc.dc.gov>
Sent: Thursday, April 12, 2018 10:14 AM
To: Thomas, Bradley Ashton (SMD 5E05) <5E05@anc.dc.gov>
Cc: Fitzgerald, William (MPD) <William.Fitzgerald@dc.gov>; Williams, Kimberlee (MPD) <kimberlee.williams@dc.gov>; Frenzel, Peter (MPD) <Peter.Frenzel@dc.gov>; Brown, Nicole L. (MPD) <nicole.brown@dc.gov>; Willger, Colleen (OP) <colleen.willger@dc.gov>; Zimbabwe, Sam (DDOT) <sam.zimbabwe@dc.gov>; Washington, Gary (DCPS) <gary.washington@dc.gov>; quinton.buttram@dc.gov
Subject: ANC5E05 Single Member District Meeting-April 21, 2018

Good Morning Friends and Neighbors:

Our next Single Member District Meeting is scheduled for next Saturday, April 21, 2018, from 9:30 until 11:00 am, in the Media Center at Paul Laurence Dunbar Senior High School.  I am only setting aside 90 minutes this time and shortening the agenda to focus on two issues:  the recent spike in criminal activity and the implementation of the Mid-City East Small Area Plan.  The Metropolitan Police Department (MPD) and the Office of Planning (OP) have committed to attend.  I am hoping to have the District Department of Transportation (DDOT) present as well.

Please plan to attend.  We will start on time at 9:30 am and we will finish by 11:00 am so you can leave and participate in Earth Day clean up activities if that’s on your agenda for that day.

It’s important that when our D.C. government agency representatives show up, we have a good attendance.  Please don’t only come when the issue directly affects you.  If you only show up for your issue, your neighbors will only show up for theirs.   We must stand as a united community.  That’s what achieves results.  Off my soap box for now 😊.

If you can help distribute flyers in your block, let me know.  You can print out the attached one or I can print copies and deliver them to you.  Either way, your assistance is appreciated.

See you next Saturday.

Bradley A. Thomas
Commissioner-ANC5E05
(202) 670-0151

ANC5E05 SMD mtg 2018 04 21


Question, comment, or suggestion?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s